Council appointed representatives

  • Debbie Sheen

    Debbie Sheen

    Insurance Product Consultant (Colleague Member)

    I have worked for the Co-op for over thirty years and I’m proud to say that. A Council member for the past two years and have worked hard holding the Board to account on behalf of members. We’re just coming out of renewal phase into rebuild – and I want to be a Council member when we can say to members "here's your share of profits, and you can be proud of how we've generated them".

  • Adam Taylor

    Adam Taylor - Co-op Young Members Board

    Team Manager (Colleague Member)

    I have worked for Co-ops for 7 years, starting at the Clydebank Co-operative Society at 16. I went on to work as Team Manager at Co-op Group stores across Glasgow and finally in our Supermarket on the Isle of Lewis. I am now based in Manchester as a Brand Manager, helping to tell our unique Co-op story to our millions of members. I am elected to the National Members’ Council by my Co-op Young Members’ Board colleagues. I work hard to represent young peoples’ interests when working with the council to hold the board to account.

    Please feel free to get in touch via Twitter.

  • Rakesh Aggarwal

    Rakesh Aggarwal

    Massage Therapist

    I've been involved in ethical businesses and causes all my life. I've ran a fairtrade, ecofriendly catering business for 12 years, and have worked with Oxfam and my local Fairtrade shop. I've sold housewares to retail outlets throughout the country - a valuable insight into retailing.

    I've been involved with the Co-op for a number of years as Council member and, before that, as an Area Committee member. I have a degree in business and have lectured in business.

  • Lois McClure (Colleague Member)

    Studio Delivery Co-ordinator

    I became involved in co-operation after joining the Co-op’s Apprenticeship programme in 2012 and have since sought to embody all that our movement stands for and represents. I’m currently Chair of the Co-op Young Members’ Board, which represents the views of young people within our Co-op. I’m passionate about making our Co-op relevant for the next generation and believe I can bring a fresh perspective to the Council. I’m proud to be an employee member.

  • Kat Rose headshot

    Kathryn Rose

    A co-operative activist and former Chair of the Co-operative Party National Youth Committee. I ran the digital promotion for Reclaim the Night in York and a campaign against pay day lenders. Currently, I am an editorial content designer for an academic publishing company. For the last six months, I have been co-opted on to the Council's Remuneration Task and Finish group which helped me to understand the way the Council can make a Co-op difference.

  • Amie Armillei

    I have 15 years experience of cooperative working, namely at the Co-op Group most recently as a Store Manager in Mirfield and as the local Community Forum Leader, until starting at Suma Wholefoods - a worker Co-operative in Elland. I am passionate about cooperative working and living our Values and Principles, as such I studied Cooperatives as part of my business studies degree and I have previously been a member of the Co-op Group West Yorkshire Area Committee.

  • Debbie Williams

    Hi. I'm Debbie. I'm from Chandlers Ford in Hampshire and I love our Community. I've been a Guide Leader for 5 years. It's amazing watching girls grow in confidence as they tackle activities they thought they couldn't achieve. I Chair the Executive Committee for my son's Scout Group and am Chair of Governors at our local school. I believe that we can make a difference, big or small, in our Communities and enjoy doing this, too, on behalf of the Co-op. I have worked as a Store Manager now for 20 years and feel that the Co-op's values align closely with my own. I want to help the Co-op do great things in their communities and am really happy to be serving on the National Members Council.

  • Danielle Haugedal-Wilson

    (Colleague Member)

    Biography not yet available