Member Nominated Director Elections 2020

Member Nominated Director Elections: it's time to vote

Our Member Nominated Directors (MNDs)

MNDs make sure our members' voices are heard at the highest level. Just like the Executive and Independent Non-Executive Directors, they sit on our Board, but they are chosen directly by our members.

All our Directors need to demonstrate a commitment to our co-operative values and principles. They must also have a strong commercial background and proven skills and capabilities.

Our Board members work together to determine the strategy of our Co-op and the MNDs play a key part in this, making sure the interests of members are at the heart of everything we do.

Our 2020 MND candidates

This year, we have one MND vacancy and three candidates to choose from. Margaret Casely-Hayford is a current Member Nominated Director standing for re-election and is recommended by your Board.

The term of office for the MND position is three years. This year's candidates (listed in random order) are:

David Jones

Margaret Casely-Hayford (Current MND)

Angela Luger

Find out more about our 2020 MND Elections candidates.

This election uses the Single Transferrable Vote System (STV). Full details on this system can be found in the useful documents section below.

Useful Documents

MND Election Regulations (PDF, 11 pages, 117KB)

Membership Regulations (PDF, 6 pages, 146KB)

Single transferable vote explained (PDF, 1 page, 187KB)

See the results of our 2019 MND elections.