AGM 2017 motions 4 to 7

These are Ordinary Resolutions but they are binding.

These motions only need a simple majority to go through.

Electing your Directors

These are the Directors the Board has appointed and we'd like you to elect or re-elect at the AGM.

Electing Executive Directors

Executive Directors are full-time Directors and make decisions on running the business day-to-day.

Motion 4 - Elected (For – 96.37%, Against – 3.63%) : To elect Steve Murrells as an Executive Director.

Re-electing Independent Non-Executive Directors (INEDs)

INEDs are Directors who are independent of the Executive team appointed by the Board and elected by members. They’re not involved in the day-to-day running of the business but have a key role in ensuring the Group is well run.

Motion 5 - Elected (For – 95.52%, Against – 4.48%) : To re-elect Allan Leighton as an Independent Non-Executive Director.

Motion 6 - Elected (For – 96.06%, Against – 3.94%) : To re-elect Chris Kelly as an Independent Non-Executive Director.

Appointing our Auditors

Motion 7 - Carried (For – 95.6%, Against – 4.4%) : To re-appoint Ernst & Young LLP as the auditors and authorise the Risk and Audit Committee to fix their remuneration.

Motions 1 to 3
Motions 8 to 12