Rules, policies, subsidiaries

A better way of doing business.

Rules of the Co-operative Group

These rules set out the way we're owned, organised and governed.

Purchase Regulations

The Purchases Regulations, together with the Appendices, are the regulations approved by the Board and the Council of Co-operative Group Limited.

Directors' expenses policy

Board Diversity Policy

Risk and audit committee

Committee members:

  • Simon Burke (chair)
  • Hazel Blears
  • Paul Chandler
  • Lord Victor Adebowale

Nominations committee

Committee members:

  • Allan Leighton (Chair)
  • Sir Christopher Kelly
  • Simon Burke
  • Hazel Blears
  • Gareth Thomas
  • The President of the Council

Remuneration committee

Committee members:

  • Stevie Spring (Chair)
  • Sir Christopher Kelly
  • Peter Plumb
  • Margaret Casely-Hayford

Scrutiny committee

Terms of reference:

Non-executive directors' fees committee

Terms of reference: